top of page

New Music Friday: Soave's latest music releases

Feels like your Forever Home with music as inviting as Carston and Horizon Blue’s latest

2 and half million listeners flock to their catalogs on Spotify each month, while singles like “Got You On My Mind” and “Ocean Eyes” exemplify how their collaborative nature hardly goes unnoticed. Carston and Horizon Blue have each crafted a style of songwriting that floats between wistful lyricism and suave (no pun intended) composition. Their latest effort sees an acoustically driven chill house beat resting comfortably under a soulful vocal. “My Forever Home” feels as it should since you won’t be longing for a place that doesn’t exist while under the spell of Carston and Horizon Blue for one short, sweet moment! 

Need more?

In the chill of the second month, DT James and Kimbo drop their third track, a lively mix of indie pop and dance that sets a vibrant mood. With DT James's emotive vocals and Kimbo's beautiful acoustic-led instrumentals, the collaboration creates a joyful vibe perfect for winter days. Meanwhile, Argentine DJ Mati Troglia makes a captivating chill house debut on Soave, teaming up with Swiss producer Steeg and the rising star Namté for the enchanting track "Moonlight." Living up to its name, the song weaves a magical charm, inviting listeners to gaze at the moon as night falls. Switching gears to deep house, Lost In Reveries introduces newcomers Planet Wave House and Kelo on their label debut. Teaming up with South African producer Kelo, the trio treats us to the melodic beauty of "Look Away," showcasing the timeless allure of deep house with a refreshing sound design that captivates. On a different note, the project Moving Castles, known for its enchanting chill house and storytelling, unveils its second release of the year in collaboration with Aexcit. The German electronic duo, celebrated for hits like "Dancing In The Moonlight" and "Sweet Dreams," brings chipper piano chords, acoustic guitar licks, and soft drums to their debut collaboration, "Lose You," fulfilling the magical promise that Moving Castles and Aexcit strive to deliver.

After dropping the uplifting "On My Mind" in December, Coppermines gears up for a second 2024 release, "Nobody But Me." Collaborating with Portuguese producer No ExpressioN and Moroccan act EMOCA, known for blending anthemic pop with dance floor vibes, they inject excitable energy as winter peaks. Meanwhile, SD Protocol and Pluto Project debut on Soave with the scintillating house track "Crystal," radiating brilliance and warmth. Characterized by dream-like synths and catchy vocals, it marks a promising start for the duo.

Young Finnish producer DeejaVu, renowned for his mature sound, invites listeners on a thrilling "Rollercoaster Ride" through the enchanting realms of chill house. Collaborating with madugo from Germany and Slovakia on vocals, the track reaches anthem territory, showcasing DeejaVu's innate sense for dance pop. Meanwhile, in the midst of a wild Friday night at the club, LupoBianco and LAUWE redefine deep house with their electrifying track "Walked In." Featuring a suspenseful build-up, a driving chorus, and a seamless blend of lush, anthemic vocals with a moody bass line and thumping kick, the track offers deep house excellence suitable for both the dance floor and headphone experience.

At the forefront of the exhilarating speed house genre, Norwegian artist Braaheim and dynamic dance-pop producer ILYAA, celebrated for their collaborative efforts with over 6 million combined monthly listeners on Spotify, release their latest record, "Everybody's Free (To Feel Good)," showcasing their expected energetic vibe but adding an otherworldly aura that induces an out-of-body sensation, partially attributed to the irresistible style of Philadelphian duo URBANO.

Icing on the cake

As we wrap up this exciting release week, we present the ultimate surprises – a musical feast that caters to every taste. Unwind with the chill vibes of "You're Mine" and "How Deep Is Your Love," or ignite the party spirit with the pulsating beats of "Impossible" and the lively rhythm of "Frozen (Sped Up)." These tracks are the grand finale, offering a diverse and unforgettable conclusion to a week filled with sensational sounds. Get ready to embark on a musical journey like no other – it's the perfect crescendo to a week of discovery and delight!

Thank you for reading through, you can now listen to all of these tracks here. Make sure to add them to your playlists and see you next week!

8 views0 comments
bottom of page